Ladies who lunch

The first in perhaps a muilti part series about why it is great having an au pair. Seriously, people–if you have an extra room in your house, this is the best child care option available–aside from maybe doing it yourself–which is a whole ‘nother subject. I’ll convince with anecdotal evidence.

My friend Robin told me about an awesome food truck that visits Love Park on Thursdays. Delicias, you have opened up my eyes to a whole new world of taste sensation. Delicias specializes in Venezuelan food, most poignantly, arepas–which are hand pounded corn tortillas–filled with goodness, like plantains, avocado, chorizo, etc.  I digress.

I had to share the goodness. Plus I wanted to see the girls. So I texted Jessica, our Brazilian au pair, and had her meet me in Love Park for lunch. It was so sweet on so many levels.

Here is a picture to get your juices flowing:

20121108-094918.jpg

The truck and menu. (Love Park is right outside my office, so a quick and easy lunch for me)

20121108-094946.jpg

And here are my two lovelies in the middle of the day.  They are very serious about their food, just like their mama.

20121108-095008.jpg

It made my day, that’s for sure.

2 comments
  1. lauragaby said:

    The juices ARE flowing – that looks delicious!! … And of course the girls look adorable. I am happy to see Caroline out and about =)

  2. jgabryn said:

    I see what you’re saying! You’re making the most of this fantastic flexability.

Leave a Reply

