Side Note

The navy blue greek key fabric I ordered for the chairs came in the mail.  I’m a little disappointed with the pattern because it is very small.  I thought the pattern was slightly larger.  It looks a little busier than I was going for. I guess that is why you should always order a swatch before taking the plunge!  On the upside, the fabric company accidentally sent me a couple yards of a grey dwell studio fabric that is pretty cute. Maybe I’ll use it for the chairs instead.

Image

I went to Home Depot to buy an upholstery gun and to Michaels to buy batting for the seat.  Here is a good blog piece about choosing the right upholstery gun for you. Love that I just stumbled on the LittleGreenNotebook because of a google search.

Now I just have to put the pedal to the metal, so to speak.

Leave a Reply

